Database usage: Drupal or WordPress?
May 28, 2007, 9:41 pm
Filed under: Drupal, WordPress

I believe I’ll be switching to WordPress, but I’m wondering about the likelihood that this will happen again. Some of the people I’ve talked to have said that it may not make any difference whether I use Drupal or WordPress, that I could still have the same problems. I even wrote to TypePad (!) to see if they’d import my Drupal archives if I set up an account with them. They said no, by the way, so that’s out.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi, just my two bits. I’m a teacher very familiar with WordPress – for personal blogging off and on for several years and for school blogging one school year. I am in the process of setting up a Drupal intradepartmental site that will also be my high school English classroom site. One thing for sure, TypePad is very, very limiting. Movable Type and WordPress are fifty fifty. MT is much better for setting up multiple blogs, although I can’t say I’d try it with a large number. I’m hoping I don’t have your Drupal problems at A Small Orange because I didn’t feel WordPress met the needs of my classroom blogging when I tried it. Bonne chance! Julia at http://onlymydreams.com/ and http://bayouenglish.com/

Comment by jula




Leave a Reply

